Yellow


When I take in this colour, I feel…

Bright
Welcome
Smiley
Cautionary (a little….)
and of course like eating Noodles

From kettles to banana stickers, I can’t get enough of this exciting, pick-me-up, outta town colour.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Corn Plastic Tableware by Dandelion

I really love the design of this flatware. Such basic and kind aesthetics. I also love the stitching pattern on the packaging.  As you may have noticed, its influenced the look for the blog itself this month – subconscious symbols prevail!

Bobble designed by: Karim Rashid

Okay okay, so i will admit that I am not a HUGE fan of Karim. And yes, it’s true – his spot in Objectified annoyed my quite a bit.  Especially all his little symbol tattoos. But this is my blog right – so it’s okay to share my most sacred opinions with you. However, I will say that a self-filtering water bottle is a grand idea. Especially when it’s made from recycled plastic. Well played good sir, well played indeed. ***One last question however – where do I buy the filter replacements once the time is up? Or do I throw it away all together?

Ettore Water Kettle 1.7 I designed by: Ettore Sottsass

Ahhhh! I love, love Memphis. It’s one of those design movements you either loathe or love and keep so close to your heart it hurts.  And I am currently in pain.  Mr.Sottsass is definitely one of my top 3 design heroes. I won’t get into the others today. Ha- Also – check out the FYRKAT grill for the summer time. (not by Ettore…)  Thank you Bodum is being so kick-ace.


Banana Stickers from Chiquita

What a neat marketing campaign. I started seeing this stickers on bananas a few months ago at A & P – but they still brighten my day. I was definitely one of those kids that was obsessed with stickers and stole them from the fruit in the supermarket. And look – you can make your own too…just visit the ‘Banana Stickers’ link above.  And if you’re really weird, they have a place where you can order t-shirts with your own personalized banana sticker on it. Here’s mine-ha:



LA 42 Tykho Radio designed by marc berthier

Marc Berthier and his eliumstudio do such simplistic cute designs (i think). I’ve featured him before – back in 2009. That’s when I was doing 2 blogs a month. Wow can you imagine 🙂 Where did I find the time!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I hope some’thing’ you have seen today will inspire you to create your own ‘things’ tomorrow.  -xamyk






Leave a comment